TG4 and Stiúideo Cuan Launch New Online Music Series


TG4 and Stiúideo Cuan Launch New Online Music Series

24-part series 'Ceolán' features Grooveline, Róisín Seoighe and Imlé, SMAC-U, Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin and Ultan O’Brien, Anna Mullarkey, Caoimhe and Séamus Ó Flatharta, and more.

TG4 and the new music and arts space Stiúideo Cuan have launched a new 24-part online series titled Ceolán. Available on YouTube and Instagram, the series features thirteen music acts including Síomha, Grooveline, Spásas, Anna Mullarkey, Tadhg, Clagarnach, Eve Belle, Róisín Seoighe and Imlé, Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin and Ultan O’Brien, SMAC-U, Caoimhe and Séamus Ó Flatharta, and Bríd Kenny.

Aimed at younger audiences, filmed for mobile devices, and featuring  pop, rock, electronic, roots and traditional, the series was recorded at Stiúideo Cuan in An Spidéal in the Conamara Gaeltacht.

Each act performs two songs in the series. The five-piece Grooveline from Leitrim perform their songs ‘Féach an Léas’ and ‘Bréaga’, while singer/songwriter Anna Mullarkey performs ‘Damhsa Mall’ and ‘Na Tonnta’. Róisín Seoighe and IMLÉ perform their recent release ‘Éad’ while producer SMAC-U delivers two electronic sets. 

There are also sets from Spásas (Marcus and Naoise Mac Conghail), folk, jazz and soul singer Síomha, rock and concertina act Clagarnach, and the experimental duo of Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin and Ultan O’Brien.

Ceolán was produced by Stiúideo Cuan for TG4. The series was directed by Paul D’Eath, produced by Darach Mac Con Iomaire, recorded by Liam King, and features visual graphics by Jonathan Parson/Mutegrab,  

The series follows the release of the online TG4 series Éire Eile earlier this year, which featured DJ Shampain exploring subcultures in Ireland.

All episodes of Ceolán are available to watch now at

Subscribe to our newsletter.

Published on 7 November 2023

comments powered by Disqus