Greenwich Trio

Greenwich Trio

Sunday, 23 June 2024, 6.30pm
Added by Conway Hall

The Greenwich Trio perform much-loved masterworks to mark the centenary of the death of Gabriel Fauré: Fauré’s penultimate work, the Trio in D minor; Beethoven’s epic Archduke; and Schubert’s sublime Notturno. You will also hear the UK premiere of Lalai (Lullaby to Awaken You) by German composer Barbara Heller, who is celebrating her 88th birthday this year!

Schubert | Notturno D897
Barbara Heller | Lalai
Fauré | Trio in D minor Op.120
Beethoven | Trio in B flat ‘Archduke’ Op.97

Lana Trotovšek • violin
Heather Tuach • cello
Yoko Misumi • piano

“Never have I heard piano and stringed instruments meld together so seamlessly” – Bachtrack

WebsiteAdd a Listing

Added by Conway Hall on 14 March 2024

comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.