The Ficino Ensemble plays Prokofiev and Schubert

The Ficino Ensemble plays Prokofiev and Schubert

Tuesday, 16 December 2014, 7.30pm

The Ficino Ensemble is a group formed in 2012. The concept behind the ensemble was born both from an appreciation of chamber music and a desire to perform rarely played and often overlooked repertoire.

 For this latest concert, the Ensemble expands to include members of the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra, RTÉ Concert Orchestra and Irish Chamber Orchestra as well as many of Ireland’s top freelance performers and offers an unmissable chance to hear two rarely performed chamber music masterpieces -  the Schubert Octet in F major and the Prokofiev Quintet in G minor, in the intimate surroundings of the Irish Georgian Society.  

The Ficino Ensemble

Sergei Prokofiev - Quintet op. 39 in g minor

Franz Schubert - Octet in F Major


Elaine Clarke, Sarah Sew (violins)

Nathan Sherman (viola)

Eoin Quinlan (cello)

Malachy Robinson (double bass)

Macdara Ó Seireadain (clarinet)

Matthew Manning (oboe)

John Hearne (bassoon)

Cormac Ó hAodáin (horn)


Irish Georgian Society, City Assembly House, 58 South William Street, Dublin 2

16 December 2014, 7.30pm

Tickets: 10 euros (available at the door)

Add a Listing

Added by Nathan Sherman on 30 November 2014

comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.