BBC Symphony Orchestra China 2019: Concert Hall, Shenzhen

BBC Symphony Orchestra China 2019: Concert Hall, Shenzhen

Sunday, 30 June 2019, 8.00pm

Ludwig van Beethoven – Egmont - overture
Gustav Mahler – Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen (arr. Arnold Schoenberg)
Dmitry Shostakovich – Symphony No 10 in E minor

Andrew Davis – conductor
Catherine Wyn‐Rogers – mezzo soprano
BBC Symphony Orchestra

The BBC Symphony Orchestra tour China with Conductor Laureate Andrew Davies, virtuoso pianist Pavel Kolesnikov and mezzo-soprano Catherine Wyn-Rogers.


Published on 24 June 2019

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.