International Concert Series 2022: Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective

International Concert Series 2022: Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective

Thursday, 27 October 2022, 8.00pm

Tom Poster piano
Elena Urioste violin
Melissa White violin
Rosalind Ventris viola
Laura van der Heijden cello

Samuel Coleridge-Taylor Piano Trio in E minor
George Walker Lyric for Strings (original version for string quartet)
Florence Price Piano Quintet in A minor
Dvořák Piano Quintet in A major, Op 81

The trailing-blazing Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective is an ensemble of joyful and passionate musicians from around the world whose aim is to inspire audiences of all generations and bring happiness and unity to our current fractured world. Like many musicians, these exceptional artists spend a lot of time reflecting on the world today and its impacts on humanity. They strongly believe that chamber music has the transformative power to bring people together, uniting musicians as equals, and drawing listeners into its intimate, immersive world. They will bring their love of music to the National Concert Hall in an uplifting programme featuring music by Antonín Dvořák, and to mark Black History Month, rarely heard works by Florence Price, Samuel Coleridge-Taylor and George Walker.

Presented by NCH
Supported by the Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media and The Irish Times as print media partner.

WebsiteAdd a Listing
comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.