International Master Course Faculty Concert

International Master Course Faculty Concert

Wednesday, 2 August 2023, 8.00pm

Faculty concert
Faculty: Silke Avenhaus, Mark Gothoni, Maté Szücs, Adrian Brendel, Gwendolyn Masin
Young Mentors: Abbie McDonagh (violin); Martin Moriarty (viola); Chris Ellis (cello)
Accompanist: Dearbhla Brosnan

Richard Strauss: Sextet for Strings from Capriccio, Op. 85 Capriccio (Prelude)
Johannes Brahms: Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor, Op.25
Intermezzo: Allegro ma non troppo — Trio: Animato
Andante con moto
Rondo alla Zingarese: Presto
Deirdre Gribben: How to Make the Water Sound
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Souvenir de Florence
Allegro con spirito
Adagio cantabile e con moto
Allegretto moderato
Allegro con brio e vivace

Kindly supported by TJ O’Connor, the Sheridan Family in memory of Patricia Sheridan, and Blánaid Hayes in memory of her father Roy Hayes.

WebsiteAdd a Listing

Published by nationalconcerthall on 18 July 2023

comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.