Ensemble Écoute: Across Borders

Ensemble Écoute: Across Borders

Saturday, 6 July 2024, 7.30pm

Across Borders is a Franco-Irish-British collaboration between Ensemble Écoute and The Night With... with new works commissioned from Emma Lloyd (UK), Matthew Whiteside (Ireland) and Sofia Avramidou (France) presented alongside established composers David Fennessy (Ireland), Pierre Boulez (France) and Rebecca Saunders (UK).

Concert programme is:
Emma Lloyd - Orbites
Rebecca Saunders - the under-side of green
Matthew Whiteside - Points Decay
Pierre Boulez - Dérive I
David Fennessy - The room is the resonator
Sofia Avramidou - tbc

The project is supported by Caisse des Dépots, Mécène principal, Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung, Diaphonique, SACEM, SPEDIDAM, Maison de la Musicque Contemporaine, ADAMI and Vaughan Williams foundation.

WebsiteAdd a Listing

Added by Matthew Whiteside on 18 June 2024

comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.