Art Saves Us with Ivan Ilić, David Harsent, Jiaxin Lloyd Webber , Zhang Jun, Chris Orr, Yao Hong – Digital Concert

Art Saves Us with Ivan Ilić, David Harsent, Jiaxin Lloyd Webber , Zhang Jun, Chris Orr, Yao Hong – Digital Concert

0
Friday, 10 April 2020, 3.00pm

‘Art Saves Us’ – online concert series in aid of NHS workers.

Concert will mix video performances and artist interviews

Renowned cellist and Principal of the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire, Julian Lloyd Webber, is lending his support to a new on-line concert series initiative by ‘Art Saves Us’, launched to support the incredible work carried out by NHS staff in these challenging times.

Each one hour on-line event to be held on Fridays at 3pm UK time (7am PST, 10am EST and 10pm Beijing time) on Zoom, starting 3 April, will feature a different rich and diverse mix from the arts world, deftly blending genres such as music, drama, poetry, ballet, story-telling and Chinese folk music, to name but a few.

The line-up for the second concert includes Ivan Ilić, David Harsent, Jiaxin Lloyd Webber , Zhang Jun, Chris Orr, and Yao Hong
See link below for further details.

Website

 

Be Part of the Future of the Journal of Music

Sign up for our newsletters to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a concert listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

 
 
 
 
 

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.